My Dear Cell Phone

Every morning when I wake up

The first thing I do is…

Pull my cell phone from underneath my pillow

And check for new messages in my inbox…

It feels so good to see them all

Even if its forwards…

So you can imagine the emotions developed

For the one that’s not just one among them…

(Chorus)

Oh my cell phone, what have you become?

You have become inseparable-

Inseparable from my world.

Oh my cell phone, what have you given?

You have given me pleasure-

Pleasure in my life.

(Chorus)

The contents don’t bother me

A ‘good day’ is enough…

The waves of happiness created are so high

High enough to overturn a big ship…

So all my dear message senders

Stop forwarding to me…

If it’s still necessary to message me something

Do forward a ‘good day’…

Leave a Reply

