My Shadow!

 

You followed me wherever I went,

atleast your voice gave me company.

You advised me to ignore others

when they stayed away from me.

You supported, whatever I did

kept a promise that you will stay.

You were there, to guide and help

even when I expected other’s presence.

You spoke very little, rarely scolded

b’coz you never wanted to lose me.

You could understand, whatever I did

or you chose to believe that I’m right.

Whenever I ignored you, you didn’t mind

you gave time to replenish myself.

My talks never bored you, even my grumblings

comforting me seemed like your hobby.

You never moaned, over my imperfection

coz you were the only one with common sense.

I truly believe, to this very day

that you are my very own shadow.

Leave a Reply

