Have Mercy On ME!

I know you don’t mean to hurt me
But I am hurt no matter what you do
I can’t take no more oh don’t tear me apart
Please have Mercy, Mercy on ME.

You are too good I know deep inside of me
But each day I am dying inside seeing you
I am on my knees and am begging you now
Please have Mercy, Mercy on ME.

I am all cracked up and broken into pieces
Mending me is no one’s trouble
I am prepared to sacrifice my life for you
Please have Mercy, Mercy on ME.

I greet you with a million smiles all day
Drowning all of it in a pool of tears at night
Release your hold on me and set me free
Please have Mercy, Mercy on ME.

Leave a Reply

